So since I began playing again I've not been able to load the game with neither the portable or the jar clients.
Does anyone know how to get them to work?
portable and jar clients question
- Azu rite
- Premium Donator
- Posts: 17605
- Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:42 am
- Location: Over there in that one place
-
- Developer
- Posts: 2696
- Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:50 am
Re: portable and jar clients question
go in CMD and do
what does it say?
i have no idea about the portable client, but the JAR (java) one works fine for me
Code: Select all
java -version
i have no idea about the portable client, but the JAR (java) one works fine for me
- Azu rite
- Premium Donator
- Posts: 17605
- Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:42 am
- Location: Over there in that one place
Re: portable and jar clients question
java version "1.8.0_341"Raj wrote: ↑Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:55 pm go in CMD and dowhat does it say?Code: Select all
java -version
i have no idea about the portable client, but the JAR (java) one works fine for me
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_341-b10)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.341-b10, mixed mode)
-
- Developer
- Posts: 2696
- Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:50 am
Re: portable and jar clients question
Ok, so get the path of your PkHonor JAR client. For instance
then back in CMD, do
then
and post the output
edit: alternatively you can just do the following if you'd like
Code: Select all
C:\Users\Raj\Desktop\
(edit/note: it should have the 'PkHonor.jar' stripped from the end. just the parent directory name is what you want)
Code: Select all
cd *the directory above*
Code: Select all
java -jar PkHonor.jar
edit: alternatively you can just do the following if you'd like
Code: Select all
java -jar *the entire path (C:\Users\Raj\Desktop\PkHonor.jar for me)*
- Fungamer
- Developer
- Posts: 11407
- Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:44 pm
Re: portable and jar clients question
Tsk. I just type in "pkh" and hit enter, praying that this shitty search feature on Windows doesn't open Edge to do a bing search on "pkh"